Resourceful CommunitiesResourceful Communities

 

Rural Community COVID-19 Emergency Grants

Resourceful Communities is excited to announce our Rural Community COVID-19 Emergency Grants, available to our NC partner network! Please read carefully through our eligibility requirements.

Grant Information:
We are humbled and encouraged by the resourceful relief and recovery work happening across rural NC. We are providing grants of either $5,000 or $10,000 to support the rapid response efforts of rural, grassroots organizations addressing both the new and exacerbated challenges their communities face due to the COVID-19 crisis.

Such relief efforts may include: food purchasing and distribution, cold storage for food distribution, wellness checks on homebound individuals, mental health support, child-care services for essential workers, providing protective equipment to meet safety standards, or any other COVID-related operating expenses (utilities, transportation, insurance, etc.).

Deadline: 
Applications are DUE Monday, June 1, 2020 by 11:59 pm (EST) via our online application.
Click here to apply.

Final Reports:
If you receive grant funding, a short final report will be due December 15, 2020.

Eligible Organizations:
· Existing Resourceful Communities partners, including: nonprofits, town and county governments, churches and other faith-based groups (If your organization is not a 501(c)(3) nonprofit, you can still apply for grant funds in partnership with a nonprofit fiscal agent).
· Applicants must be located in rural communities.
· Former and current Creating New Economies Fund 2020 grantees can apply.

Ineligible Applicants:
· Organizations in urban counties are ineligible to apply. These counties include: Buncombe, Durham, Forsyth, Guilford, Mecklenburg, New Hanover, Orange, and Wake.
· Statewide and regional agencies are ineligible.

Funding Priorities include:
· Direct relief efforts
· Organizations not receiving any or substantial COVID-19 relief funding
· Organizations currently doing COVID-19 relief work
· Limited budget organizations
· Organizations led by and serving communities of color and/or low-income communities
· Organizations active in the Resourceful Communities network

Grant Amount:
All grants will be $5,000 or $10,000.

Grant Application:
Resourceful Communities recognizes that community organizations are stretched. We’ve tried to make the application as simple as possible. In addition to contact information, we will only be asking two questions related to your project and requesting a simple budget.

APPLY HERE


Please note:
All applicants will be required to submit additional materials such as a W-9 and IRS 501(c)(3) determination letter, or a group ruling letter for churches. If you are unable to submit these documents with your online application, you will have until June 8th to email these additional documents.

If you have additional questions, email smallgrants@conservationfund.org or contact anyone on our team:
· Donna Pratt: dpratt@conservationfund.org / (919) 902-0889
· Izzie Hirschy: ihirschy@conservationfund.org / (919) 576-6933
· Jaimie McGirt: jmcgirt@conservationfund.org / (910) 231-6760
· Kathleen Marks: kmarks@conservationfund.org / (919) 619-5811
· Margaret Conrad: mconrad@conservationfund.org / (919) 818-8138
· Mikki Sager: msager@conservationfund.org / (919) 949-5687
· Monica McCann: mmccann@conservationfund.org / (919) 612-7110
· Olivia Percoco: opercoco@conservationfund.org / (631) 905-9550
· Tatia Ash: tash@conservationdfund.org / (919) 423-5496

We are able to provide these relief funds thanks to the generosity of the Oak Foundation and the Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina Foundation.