Value Chain Cluster Initiative Eligibility

Which counties are eligible?

The program serves 17 counties in four regional clusters:

Counties served
  Doddridge, Tyler, Ritchie, and Gilmer
Tygart Valley   Barbour, Preston, Randolph, Tucker, and Upshur
Greenbrier Valley   Fayette, Greenbrier, Monroe, and Pocahontas
Mid-Ohio Valley   Calhoun, Clay, Roane, and Wirt




Eligibility Quiz:
  1. Is your business or organization located in one of the 17 West Virginia counties served by the Value Chain Cluster Initiative?
  2. Do you have a business or organization that deals with food or farming?
  3. Is your business or organization a legally established entity? If not, do you plan to establish one?
  4. If you have an existing business, are you up to date on required state and federal taxes, workers’ compensation obligations, and other applicable legal requirements?

If you answered ‘yes’ to the questions above, you may be eligible to receive services from this program.

For general inquiries, or to be connected to the right staff person to meet your needs, contact Jill Young, statewide VC2 Technical Assistance Coordinator, at or (304) 661-4951.